Tuesday, fucking Tuesday!

Part II of my trip to NYC. Once again from the train (thanks for the free, good WiFi Amtrak):

I have stage one Endometriosis (out of four – four being the worst)! It feels so good to say that.

After 15 years of bullshit, Dr Seckin told it to me straight. I have it, he can clean it out with deep excision surgery (not the all too common and harmful laser) and then I should be good to go.

Of course he can’t guarantee that it will never come back during my life time, but I have lived with it for 15 years too long. If I can have 15 years pain free after surgery I’ll take it!

It could be done as soon as May or June, but financing is the tricky bit. I’m getting all the info sent over from the office tomorrow, so I don’t know the cost yet. But he works out-of-network with all insurances, meaning you have to have good out-of-network benefits for any or all of it to be covered. I have Rhode Island Medicaid, which has been great in Rhode Island, but obviously will not work whatsoever in New York. So, I could likely change to a plan that might cover some of it, but how much would that cost per month and what would it cover?

I’m not worried about any of that. I’ll figure it out. I have followed my gut and stuck to my guns on this journey thus far, so I will continue to do so.

Fucking Tuesday for the win, am I right?!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday, fucking Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

